SynGAP10 weekly 10 minute updates on SYNGAP1 (video)

Major Preprint from Quadrato & Coba, Rumbaugh working with Praxis, Keep Fundraising!  #S10e60

May 14, 2022

PREPRINT
- SRF Tweet https://twitter.com/cureSYNGAP1/status/1524110425494745088
- Actual paper: https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2022.05.10.491244v2 

WEBINARS
- #Syngap Grandparent and USC Law Professor, Richard Peterson did an amazing job, check out his slides and watch the presentation at https://syngap.fund/IDEA
- Dr. Harris “Discussing #SYNGAP1 Related Developmental Disorders” https://syngap.fund/Holly/ - Thursday, May 26th  9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST
- Dr. Rumbaugh “SYNGAP1 Splice Forms: Implications for understanding the disorder and development of therapies” https://syngap.fund/Splice - Thursday, June 2nd 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST

FUNDRAISERS
- MDBR: Join us and secure $30k matching funds https://syngap.fund/SRFMDBR22
- MICE: Help us Make 2!  https://syngap.fund/2mice
- MIKE: I’m matching all donations in May!
- YOU: Remember to use your birthday on Facebook to do an SRF fundraiser! You get a gift card to the SRF shop as a thank you! https://www.facebook.com/cureSYNGAP1/fundraisers   

STORYTELLING
Watch these incredible sessions from our friends at DSF.  And practice telling your story.

#PRAXIS NEWS
Here is the thread on Praxis with the updates! https://twitter.com/cureSYNGAP1/status/1521852433713950721 

#HUNTERSYNDROME
- Kim’s comments: https://www.facebook.com/571178176/posts/10158874132988177/
- Press release: https://www.biospace.com/article/takeda-drops-hunter-syndrome-therapeutic-changes-tactics- 

GETA: Conference, sign up to hear Ingrid & Steve: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/geta-2022-sydney-tickets-302049868287 

EVENTS:

- June 11 in Philly - Support our team https://syngap.fund/srfmdbr22 

- June 25 in DFW - Join us for a family meeting and hear from Dr. Perry

- October 8 in NJ - Caren Leib Gala https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/get-involved/fundraising/caren-leib-gala

- October 8 in SC - Scramble for SYNGAP https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/get-involved/fundraising/scramble-for-syngap 

- November 12 in GA - Sparks of Hope Gala https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/get-involved/fundraising/syngap-soiree 

- December 1 in TN - Syngap Science Meeting - Stay tuned

 

EVERYONE SHOULD SIGN UP FOR CIITIZEN ASAP: https://www.ciitizen.com/syngap1/ 

 

This is a podcast: subscribe to and rate this 10 minute #podcast #SYNGAP10 here https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/syngap10-podcast 

Apple podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/syngap10-weekly-10-minute-updates-on-syngap1-video/id1560389818 

Episode 60 of #Syngap10 - May 13, 2022

 

#F78A1 #Syngap #epilepsy #autism #intellectualdisability #id #anxiety #raredisease #epilepsyawareness #autismawareness #rarediseaseresearch #SynGAPResearchFund #CareAboutRare #PatientAdvocacy #GCchat #Neurology #HunterSyndrome #Praxis


Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App